I See The Moon

 Girl looking at the moon

” I see the moon and the moon sees me. God bless the moon and God bless me.” Each evening when Mom would be putting the supper dishes away, I would sit on the sofa in the sitting area by the kitchen looking out the window at the moon. As the sun would set, the moon would become even brighter.  Mom would remind me that the man who made the moon made me.

“I see the moon and the moon sees me” is a reminder that God is watching over me and sees all that I do. Not only does he see me but he sees my heart.  It also reminds me that in all that I see around me I am seeing God, hearing God and experiencing God in all things.

God bless the moon. God bless me”,  reminds me that God has given me blessings throughout the day. It is also a gentle reminder that God has more blessings planned for me. All I have to do is be thankful for the ones given and keep my heart open and prepared for God’s blessings in the days ahead.

Each night I look up and see the moon and all the stars in the night sky. I  still recite the simple little rhyme my mom taught me as a small child.  It is a gentle reminder for me that the one who created the moon and hangs the stars is taking care of me.  There isn’t anything in life that I can’t handle as long as I have faith in the one ‘who made the moon.’  As I said in a previous post, ‘we are not promised perfect days but we are promised A PERFECT DAY in his time.”  

It is on that PERFECT DAY where I will meet the one ‘who made the moon’.  Until that day comes, I will continue to share thoughts and words in hopes to encourage others and show others the marvelous wonders and love of the one created the moon and created us. And, each night I will continue to count my blessings and continue  to look up  at the sky and say:

I see the moon.

The moon sees me.

God bless the moon.

God bless me.

May you see the moon and know the moon sees you. The creator of the moon has many blessings waiting for you to receive. This evening look up at the sky and soak in the amazing beauty of our wonderful creator.

My mom and me. This is the age when she taught me the rhyme.
My mom and me.
This is the age I was when she taught me the rhyme.

 

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

