Encouraging Others

Encouraging Others

 

High Fiving The Crazy Ones

As I have become introduced to the world of social media via Drew,  I have learned more about what it means to encourage others.  In the world of Twitter, it is good that you respond on some tweets and  read blogs that are posted via Twitter. On Facebook, we know that we encourage our friends by clicking the “Like”, leaving a comment or writing on their wall.  Then, there is the blogging as I do and that means that you not only write but you read and encourage others in their writing in the blogging world. You encourage fellow bloggers not only by reading their site but commenting and sharing as well. It is all about encouragement and staying connected.  I experienced such cyber encouragement via Branchingbecky’s Blog when she mentioned one of my blogs on her site. “Wow!”,  I thought to myself, “I am actually going beyond my walls!.” Needless to say, it made my day!

Encouragement and staying connected is all a part of what God wants us to do in the world He created.  It is important to stay  connected with Him so that we can connect with others and encourage them.  We connect with God through our prayer, worship, quiet time with Him and joining Him in His work through acts of encouragement.  Listening to God and responding by encouraging others comes full circle into our social media world.  It is through TwitterFacebook,  and Email that we can encourage others.  We can also go outside our social media world and encourage others through writing notes and/or simply encouraging someone in person that God places in our path.

Words of encouragement are gold to the heart.  We are all in this big world together with each of us having our daily challenges before us. Thus, it is important for us to encourage one another on the journey.

Today, I challenge you to encourage someone whether it be through Facebook, Twitter, Email, writing a note, leaving a comment or simply encouraging someone in person.  It is by my experience that when you encourage someone, you not only give them a lift but you will feel a lift in your heart, too. Hebrews 3:13 says we need to encourage one another on a daily basis. How about you? Who do you need to encourage? Who sent you encouragement your way that lifted your spirits? Make encouragement a part of your daily routine.

Blessings-

5 thoughts on “Encouraging Others

  1. April, talk about encouragement! You are a treMENdous encouragement to me. I see your likes and your comments on my blog posts regularly. I tell myself, “There’s Amy visiting again!” Thank you for encouraging us to encourage others. I love to see the looks on faces of those I encourage. You’re right it is such an uplifting feeling. Thank you again for your regular and timely encouragement. I hope you are encouraged by the wonderful feelings you are spreading with your posts. May God richly bless you today.

  2. It was the encouragement that I received from you, Jim, Dwayne, our Sunday School class, and our small group that get me back on my feet again. I am so grateful to have all of you to support, love, and pray for me each day:) Thank you so much and God bless!

    1. Amy,
      Know we are here walking with you and praying for you and with you. Anytime you are down, know we will be there to pull you up.
      Love and Blessings
      April

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

