Putting On A New Face

Groucho Marx & anonymous blogging
"Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. the old has gone, the new has come!" 2Corinthians 5:17

Over the last couple of years, I have picked up some sort of little gag gift for my family.  A couple of years ago, I purchased Groucho Marx glasses at the Dollar Tree.  When giving out these funny face glasses, I told my gracious family recipients  to let the glasses be a reminder of putting on a new face for the New Year. It was a chance to let go of the old and to start new and fresh.

Just as the Groucho Marx glasses symbolized to my family about letting go of the old and putting on a new face, it also represents what happens when we ask Christ into our lives.  When we invite Christ into our lives, we are willing to let  go of our old self and put the past behind us.  Once we let go of our old self, we put on a new face. The new face is that of Christ.

The year 2011 has now arrived.  I encourage you to take off the old self and put on a new face. Put on the face of Christ and remember you are His representative each and every day this year.  May those you encounter this year see the image of Christ in you.

Blessings

[tweetmeme]

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

