Hand raised in worship

AMEN!

PRAISE THE LORD.  Praise the LORD, O my soul. I will praise the LORD all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.  Psalm 146:1-2

Today was a special Sunday.  Jim and I worshiped with his family at FernCreek  United Methodist in FernCreek, Kentucky. What made this Sunday so special out of the many others we have attended with them through the years is  the entire family was together in worship. This is quite a feat for us since the kids are grown and going their own directions. Not only was it special because we had our family together in worship. But, the young lady who brought us special music in the service said it all when she sung and led the congregation in an old favorite spiritual song “AMEN.”

Still today, this old spiritual song beautifully sums up the gift that God gave to the world.  AMEN!

And the people said………………..AMEN!!!

[tweetmeme]

