April:

“Then sings my soul!”

Originally posted on Thoughts From The Porch:

Jim and I are lovers of music. We like all genres of music from jazz, classical, country, gospel, Christian contemporary  to pop/rock. In our DVD library we have concerts that we like to pull from time to time and enjoy. He and I also enjoy going to concerts.

As I watch these concerts whether it be on television, DVD, or in person, it always gives me a chill when the artist performing stops singing and points the mic out to the crowd allowing the crowd to finish the lyrics to the song that is being performed.  I can only imagine what it feels like to stand on stage listening to the words of your own song being sung back to you.

The other night Jim and I were attending a concert when this very thing happened more than once during the performance. As the artist pointed the mic to the…

View original 392 more words

About April

Writing encouraging words for a busy world.

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Thoughts from the Porch. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

