My Dearest Megan

 

 

Dearest Megan

      One year ago today, Drew pulled off the ultimate mission of surprise. This mission was  to surprise you with a visit and to propose to you.  Needless to say, Drew had us involved to pull off this covert affair of surprise. As we helped Drew prepare for this mission, Jim and I both were so very excited and could not wait for the evening of surprise to unfold.                                             

Jim and I sat in Barnes and Noble awaiting for the “official” phone call that the mission had been completed and all was a success. When we received Drew’s call that all had gone well without problem, Jim and I were excited to know that we were getting a new addition to our family by the name of Megan. I am amazed that we didn’t jam the phone towers and signals with all of our phone calls and texts.    
 
 Megan,  I have prayed for you over many years.  My prayer was that God send Drew a Christian girl who was raised on the same value system as Drew. Along with this prayer, I prayed that this girl God would send would love Drew with all of her heart.  Needless to say, my prayer was answered when he put you into Drew’s life. Though this prayer has been answered, I continue to and always will pray for you asking God to hold you tight in His arms and giving you all that you need each and every day.
 
When I first met you, I knew you were the one for Drew.  It was the way you would smile and look at Drew that told me that you were ‘the one.’   Then, I knew you were definitely the one when I saw how you could stand toe to toe with Drew with his sarcasm and wit. Just as Drew knows how to zing, you seemed to know how to have a come back.  Only  a few can pull this off and you seem to do well at this task.                     
 
This summer you will officially become our daughter-n-law. But, Jim and I see you as becoming our daughter.  We grow to love you more and more as each day passes.  You add that special spice to our family just as special spices add to a recipe. Today, as Drew and you celebrate one year of being engaged, know that Jim and I both are very proud of the both of you. Along with your celebration of being engaged, Jim and I are both excited for you just as we were a year ago. In the words of Emeril, over the year that excitement has been “kicked up a notch!”

  

Jim and I can’t wait to not only see you and Drew at the altar beginning your journey together. But, we are looking forward to seeing you walk your journey together that God has planned before you.  As you make this journey together, always know that God is walking beside you and He loves you, too.

 We Love You,
 
April and Jim
 

 

    

   

  

  

About April

Writing encouraging words for a busy world.

Posted on February 20, 2011, in Thoughts from the Porch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

